Love to Hate You by Jo Watson

Posted April 13, 2018 by Fran in Book Reviews / 6 Comments

I received this book for free from NetGalley, Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Love to Hate You by Jo WatsonLove to Hate You by Jo Watson
Published by Headline Eternal on February 6th 2018
Genres: Contemporary, Romance
Pages: 400
Format: Kindle
Source: NetGalley, Publisher
Buy on Amazon
Goodreads

An unmissable sexy rom-com from the author of ALMOST A BRIDE. Perfect for fans of Joanna Bolouri, Cate Woods and Sally Thorne's THE HATING GAME.
Sera is usually a good girl. (Except for one wild night in the backseat of a stranger's car!) But what happens when that bad boy turns out to be her new boss? And what happens when he wants more than one night...and he can be very persuasive...
For more laugh-out-loud, swoon-worthy hijinks, don't miss Jo's other rom-coms, BURNING MOON, ALMOST A BRIDE and FINDING YOU.


MY REVIEW:

I really need to thank my bestie Silvia for convincing me to give this book a go, and for knowing my taste in books better than I do! 😛

I really enjoyed this story, it was such a refreshing read! Although I am in my late thirties, and Sera is in her early thirties, I very much related to her, as for once I wasn’t reading about a next-door-girl who is shy and reserved, but suddenly becomes the next man-eater who is a pro at flirting. This was completely different and I loved it, because I simply thought ‘great, somebody has finally written about us poor gals who are terrible at flirting and not super skinny!‘  I found her inner dialogues and the terrible situations she put herself in very relatable, and I felt for her horrible family situation, I couldn’t even imagine going through something like that. Thank God for JJ and Bruce, right?

I also loved the relationship between her and Ben… What are the chances that your hook-up is also your boss?? It was cute-almost adorable to see how persistent he was, and funny how she always turned him down.

I thought the very ending felt a little bit rushed, but I definitely enjoyed this story and I will certainly read more of Watson’s works!

6 responses to “Love to Hate You by Jo Watson

  1. It’s nice when a main character is so relatable, it makes it easier to get into the story and care about the main character. Glad to hear this was a fun read even tough the ending was a bit rushed.

    • Thanks, Lola. It was. We’re all surrounded by super skinny women and big shot men, sometimes it’s nice to read about someone “normal”, if you know what I mean. 🙂

Leave a Reply

(Enter your URL then click here to include a link to one of your blog posts.)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.